Test Shoot 2

In this test shoot I wanted to experiment with shooting in my room with different lighting. I set up the lights in different angles and different settings to see which way I preferred.

_MG_0241
Test Shoot 2.
_MG_0254
Test Shoot 2.
_MG_0257
Test Shoot 2.
_MG_0264
Test Shoot 2.
_MG_0274
Test Shoot 2.

 

The purpose of this shoot was not only to practice shooting on location, but also to play around with body positions and facial expressions. I wanted to find out how I could portray  each emotion and experiment with different looks. I converted the images to black and white in post production because after comparing the two I felt black and white helped portray the atmosphere that I wanted in my images. I like this test shoot as it helped me discover poses and lighting however after doing it I realised that I want to move the camera further back so its less invasive to the image, and I want to make it look more like the camera is looking in on a private moment rather than being close and intimate.

Leave a Reply

